Saturday, November 29, 2008

Have You Seen This Symbol?

Maybe, as a motorist, you've seen this strange marking on the asphalt:

If you're like most motorists, you may be confused as to what it means. That is understandable! Just look how fucking confusing it is! What the fuck is that even supposed to be?

Don't worry, I'm here to help. Here are some things it does not mean:
  • "Stopping lane"
  • "Turning lane"
  • "Loading zone"
  • "Passenger pickup"
  • "Sidewalk"
  • "Extra lane of full-speed car traffic"
No, in fact, it is actually a bicycle lane! I know, it's weird. It's designed so these things called "bicycles" can actually function in a city environment without killing everyone, at all times. If this is too much to keep track of,  just follow this simple rule:
  • If you're in a car, and you are in the bicycle lane, STOP FUCKING DOING THAT, YOU FUCKING ASSHOLE. YOU ARE ENDANGERING MY LIFE. JESUS CHRIST.

Since I'm all equal-opportunity and shit, here's a side note to idiot cyclists: These bike lanes are ONE WAY. If you ride in this lane, but in the opposite direction, you might as well be riding on the GODDAMN AUTOBAHN. Cut that shit out. You are one of the reasons motorists hate cyclists.

No comments: